• Curse Sites
Help
Regional FlagGem Store Questions/Issues [merged]Source
ArenaNet Poster
Target Source
#1 -

If you have tried to make a purchase in the Gem Store and have experienced issues, please post in this thread. Kindly include your 12-digit Incident Number in your post.

Thank you!

ArenaNet Poster
Target Source
#5 -

Hi Everyone,

If you are having issue with the gem system, like you have bought something on the store but didn’t receive it, please post it here with as many details as possible.

Thanks!

ArenaNet Poster
Target Source
#33 -

Alot of people seem to have this issue. I started playing on August 25 as part of head start. I have not been able to purchase gems successfully with credit card or via paypal in 9 days. I keep getting “Approval Failed” when I used a credit card. I contacted my credit card company and they said they are not seeing charge requests come through. I am assuming the problem is on the ArenaNet end. I submitted a ticket 6 days ago (120904-009?313) and have not heard anything on this. One person on the guildwars2guru forums said they were told their account had a purchase restriction on their account but was never told why. The purchase restriction was lifted and they were able to purchase gems.

In any event, I want to purchase gems with my credit card and it has been incredibly frustrating not being able to do so. Please help!

That is not a valid ticket number. Could you please update? Also, did you submit multiple tickets?

ArenaNet Poster
Target Source
#34 -

Everyone:

This is a serious issue, and we’re sorry you’re having this problem. Can you edit your post to include your ticket number, please?

ArenaNet Poster
Target Source
#45 -

You guys are awesome — thank you for ALL those details!

I’ve made the Gem Store folks aware of this thread, and they will be able to dig into these cases as time allows.

Thanks again.

ArenaNet Poster
Target Source
#81 -