• Curse Sites
Help
Regional FlagWaited 5 year's and still waitingSource
Nekroseth.5186
Target Source
#1 -

Basically i was waiting for the game since it was mentioned, and whyle waiting i had terribly good fun in Gw1, with its amazing community.

When gw2 got released (including betas) i had a bit of mixed feeling, because i was not happy with the Engineer and Mesmer. I wished for some really innovative and new idea, or some Expansion class remade. But hey there is still necro i sead, its still my faw class in all games, and Anet implemented it the best so faar. So i started playing…..

And at 20 got so grossed by Necromancer’s design i started rerolling. After like a half month of terrible practice in pvp and pve with all the classes, i decided on guardian, and got trough 50…But i could not press on anymore.

I was trying to realize why, and here are the resons that destroyed my game experiance :

Combat extremely simple, whitch is good somethimes, but mostly just boring. Builds dont really affect how you play, you still dodge, and spam dmg or “support” skills. The only thing that differs is the timing at best.

Weapons-Classes are limited, you cant costumize your combat-game play at ALL. I missed SO MANY class aspects, like a dual saber(sword) ranger (whitch supposed to be one of the core fantasy class aspects). Or a Decent all araund wizard, and not an Caster specialized in Elements only. Or a Sniper like rifle user. But mostly i missed a divine class, that was present in gw1.
Not to mention you cant wield any weapon you want, or if you can, it propably has another themed skillset you wanted to use,like : It has aoe explosions instead of a long range nuker set-_-

The trinity. Trough there is no trinity and you should be able to “run dungeons” or play in team with anyone, but basically it takes 50 min to find a party to anywhere anyway. But you even lose the ability to specialize or take a role up in the team, whitch is FUN.