• Curse Sites
Help
Regional FlagFuture Gear/Lvl Philosophy stated in AMASource
Miragee.3604
Target Source
#1 -

//I had to seperate this post into two parts because it’s longer than 5000 words, sorry for that, have a good read!

So the AMA on reddit yesterday revealed some unexpected “news” about the philosophy. I please to not merge this thread into the big AMA thread (which eventually will happen). So let me try to clear out my standing point first.

Don’t understand me wrong, I really like GW2. I realised the quote from O’Brain wasn’t really the case since I started playing the game. The things I really loved about GW1 was the storylines and system, not stat and lvl increase ever, pvp/pve seperation, the lore, the skillsystem, the design of the world, instances and teamplay. From start the only things found into GW2 from that was the lore, amazing world design and pvp/pve seperation. The story wasn’t a story in my opinion, more simple lined up quests with breaks not tieing up together. The skillsystem is nearly not there, I really don’t bother to plan on builds like in GW1 were I spent tons of hours having fun with that. With teamplay it’s the same case. There are cross profession combos but you don’t have to plan that your group is working well together in builds and the way approaching things. However I really liked GW2 for the features that found their way in and a lot of other thing like dynamic combat, jumping puzzles and such. But since they broke one of the last three holding between GW1 and GW2 with stating there will be stat and lvl increase with future expansion the game lost a lot of fun to play forward for me; it’s a fun killer to me. I love games, I love GW1 and I love a lot of things in GW2 but I feel very sad about the way the game scene is moving and that is the reason why I started this thread. Please understand that.

Now I will quote Mike O’Brain first, followed by two quotes of Chris Whiteside and conclusion/discussion start: