Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Help
* * * * * 1 votes

Guild Wars 2 & The Logitech G13 (XML Import File || Short Guide || Help)

g13 y a j u u logitech guild wars 2 g series g600 help guide

  • Please log in to reply
39 replies to this topic

#31 Airwolf

Airwolf

    Vanguard Scout

  • Members
  • 218 posts
  • Location:SPAAAAAAACE
  • Profession:Mesmer
  • Guild Tag:[PONY]
  • Server:Far Shiverpeaks

Posted 27 September 2012 - 08:19 PM

Here is the profile I use. the button layout is  strange but its build in a way so that movement is almost never compromised as the main skills are all triggered using the thumb. (no M2 and M3 in this profile)

Posted Image

Download: Dropbox

Also a script i used to use to switch profiles using Mouse buttons 4 and 5
Pastebin

#32 Y A J U U

Y A J U U

    Asuran Acolyte

  • Members
  • 75 posts
  • Location:NY, NY
  • Profession:Thief
  • Guild Tag:[LaZy]
  • Server:Blackgate

Posted 03 October 2012 - 03:19 AM

View PostMonsterZero, on 26 September 2012 - 10:44 AM, said:

Thanks for this!

So I have a quick question.  Just bought the G13, and I was trying to map some of the M2 keys to either slash commands or things to type in chat

I tried creating a quick macro which presses the enter key, then types something like "Thanks!", then ends by pressing the enter key, but for some reason, GW2 never sees the first enter key, and the game just does all the commands for "T", "H" (opens hero menu), A (moves left), etc.

Any ideas?

huh how are you entering it within the software?.... I've been absent from the forum and game for that matter. Too much going on...anyways ill mess with it tomorrow and see if i can figure it out. Never made many typing macros not since pre bc wow raids....lololol.

#33 Aeon77

Aeon77

    Pale Tree Seedling

  • New Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 06 October 2012 - 06:04 AM

Hi y'all,
i got G13 last month for GW2 and its been a blast playing with it. I'm using Y A J U U's M1 setting with WASD movement set on G13 joystick. I just got G600 today but something wrong with the movement WASD.

The movement wasn't as smooth as when i'm using normal mice. at random time the i wasn't moving the direction i was planning to go. is there a conflict between using G13 and G600? I did set the speed for te joystick to the max to get that fluid movement motion, but adding G600 just .... i dont know..

i tend to move where wmy hero is facing, its hard to change directions since i use G600. i reckon it must be my setting.

Please help!! i really want to play wit bothe devices!!

Edited by Aeon77, 06 October 2012 - 06:12 AM.


#34 Y A J U U

Y A J U U

    Asuran Acolyte

  • Members
  • 75 posts
  • Location:NY, NY
  • Profession:Thief
  • Guild Tag:[LaZy]
  • Server:Blackgate

Posted 08 October 2012 - 03:02 AM

@ Aeon77

I've been using mine together and there fine. I would contact Logitech support maybe they can help you find some log that views errors to find out if it is a conflict.

Also be sure to update your software and try setting the program so you always run the software as admin maybe that will help put it in a higher priority. Your computer might consider Logitech's software low priority which may explain lack in performance.

@ MonsterZero

I just enter a space / before all my chat command macros and it works fine. Actually thinking about making a bunch for WvW raids. there is also a text block macro creation open if you hit plus on the command bar its like 4th down on next commands.

Edited by Y A J U U, 08 October 2012 - 07:26 PM.


#35 Y A J U U

Y A J U U

    Asuran Acolyte

  • Members
  • 75 posts
  • Location:NY, NY
  • Profession:Thief
  • Guild Tag:[LaZy]
  • Server:Blackgate

Posted 08 October 2012 - 10:12 PM

2.0 Update Notes.

**Streamlined Commands in Bar so that functions are grouped correctly for example.

U. Skill 1
U. Skill 2
U. Skill 3
U. SKill Elite
W. Skill 1

.....Etc...... also got rid of any doubles in the command bar.

**Added New Commands in Bar

Alt
Ctrl
Shift
Hide UI
Log out
Map Zoom in
Map Zoom out
Strafe Left
Strafe Right
Print Screen
Print Screen with NO UI
Score board / WvW Info
Target Previous Enemy
Camera Zoom in / Floor Up (Map)
Camera Zoom out / Floor Down (Map)

** Cleaned up first post added info about macro creation, and updating software.

** Revamped the "General Profile Builds" M1, M2, M3 to be more useful in combat, and also vary more in individual setups.

See new pictures where the old ones were.....

** Updated my guru profile pic... = P


Updated G13 File: http://www.mediafire...1rh2xre21099n10

Edited by Y A J U U, 08 March 2013 - 08:47 PM.


#36 Sandeskuala

Sandeskuala

    Pale Tree Seedling

  • New Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 22 November 2012 - 04:12 PM

Really nice mate, wayting for that Thief Profile :P

#37 Y A J U U

Y A J U U

    Asuran Acolyte

  • Members
  • 75 posts
  • Location:NY, NY
  • Profession:Thief
  • Guild Tag:[LaZy]
  • Server:Blackgate

Posted 02 March 2013 - 06:11 AM

I dunno if this is even allowed, but Bump. :cool:

Edited by Y A J U U, 17 June 2013 - 11:40 PM.


#38 Y A J U U

Y A J U U

    Asuran Acolyte

  • Members
  • 75 posts
  • Location:NY, NY
  • Profession:Thief
  • Guild Tag:[LaZy]
  • Server:Blackgate

Posted 11 October 2013 - 07:43 AM

It has been a long while but I just added a G600 Default, updated the command bar also updated the whole post with even more streamlining.... Hard to imagine, I know it was just.... so..... well formatted before....SIKKKEEEE...

....SIRBUMPSALOT :cool:

P.S. Hit 30K views soon..

Edited by Y A J U U, 11 October 2013 - 08:20 AM.


#39 Idlemind79

Idlemind79

    Pale Tree Seedling

  • New Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 11 August 2015 - 09:13 PM

Sorry to necro this but I just want to say I have downloaded it and appreciate the effort!

#40 Quaker

Quaker

    Technician

  • Technicians
  • 3485 posts
  • Location:Canada
  • Guild Tag:[n/a]

Posted 12 August 2015 - 02:27 PM

Quote

I tried creating a quick macro which presses the enter key, then types something like "Thanks!", then ends by pressing the enter key, but for some reason, GW2 never sees the first enter key, and the game just does all the commands for "T", "H" (opens hero menu), A (moves left), etc.
Usually you first need a keystroke that puts you into chat mode. I did a similar thing to say "Thanks everyone" in SWTOR (using a G19 keyboard), and had the same sort of problem - although I simply used text output instead of recording a macro.

It turned out that I needed to first put in "/p" + enter, to open the group chat window and put the cursor there. Then I sent the "thanks" (+enter) to display the message. I also had to put in a delay between characters, to give the chat window time to open before I sent the text.

The "/p" is for group (party) chat in SWTOR - here's a link to GW2 commands: http://wiki.guildwar...ki/Chat_command

I don't know what specific functions are available to the G13. In my case, I needed a brief delay between sending the /p to open the chat and then sending the text, but I could only put a delay between each keystroke.

I also sent a /thanks command which made my character actually say "Much appreciated" audibly. (For a Smuggler - different classes say slightly different things) I don't know if that sort of function is available in GW2 though.

Edited by Quaker, 12 August 2015 - 02:32 PM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users