Rhiandra Ilver

Fahrar Cub

• New Members
  • 11 posts
  • Guild Tag:[COG]
  • Server:Whiteside Ridge

Posted 25 July 2012 - 04:57 PM

About Cognitive Dissidents:

Cognitive Dissidents was founded by myself and my husband during our time in Guild Wars. My husband and I had been playing Guild Wars for 17 months when we decided to create a guild as we wanted to experience the other side of the game involving Guild management, hence the making of Cognitive Dissidents. The name "Cognitive Dissidents" is taken from a William Gibson book. In it there is a club called Cognitive Dissidents and my husband (being a fan of William Gibson) thought it would be a good name for a Guild. Cognitive Dissidents literally means "thinking differently" which is why we use the motto "Thinking Differently to Achieve a Common Goal".

Since then my husband has moved away from Guild Wars and now plays Eve Online and I went on to play LOTRO where I met some amazing people and made some new friends along the way. However the guild still lives on but sadly depleted and it would give me nothing but pleasure to see the guild rebuilt from scratch and hopefully meet some more amazing people and bring [COG] back to life. Sadly, my husband will not be joining me in Guild Wars 2, so I have decided to rebuild the guild by teaming up with a friend who has already helped me in so many ways on my journey through LOTRO.

During the beta weekend events we have been residing on the Whiteside Ridge EU server and we are hoping to be able to remain on that server at launch.

Our Goals: