• Curse Sites
Help
- - - - -

SPvP Multiple Condition's (Combo Field's)

spvp bleed ranger burn

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Bashere

Bashere

Pale Tree Seedling

• New Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 15 August 2012 - 04:20 PM

Hello everyone,

First and foremost I am no professional pvper. I can tell you that I have a-lot of pvp experience across many genres and games. I am also an avid theory crafter and like to make new builds in my spare time.

This one particular build is one that I am working on for my teams 5v5 comp. The general logic is to supply combo fields and condition damage to help the team. This is a very well rounded build and can be used to either defend or attack a point with the team. I made sure to put in plenty of condition removal since that seems to be the favorite build currently for most classes. I can kite most Direct Damage and since toughness only affects direct damage I didn't go overboard with it.

The guide that I post below goes into in-depth detail. I am always looking for criticism to better my build and play. I would like some feed back to hopefully make this a very competitive pvp build. I would like some specific help on choosing an optimal amulet/rune set.

Edited: http://www.gw2build....heory-1755.html

I just want to go ahead and say thanks to the people who do provide feedback.

Edited by Bashere, 16 August 2012 - 03:43 PM.

#2 Sycthrex

Sycthrex

Vanguard Scout

• Members
  • 323 posts
  • Guild Tag:[DV]
  • Server:Gandara

Posted 15 August 2012 - 05:23 PM

Well straight off, wouldn't Frost Trap over Spike Trap be better considering Spike Trap does not leave a combo field?
Also, swapping Vigorous Renewal for Master Trapper would make much more sense with the 20% CD reduction on Traps.

Hide in Plain Sight is more viable than Oakheart Salve becuase you have no Healing Power so the Regeneration you gain is pretty small.