• Curse Sites
Help
- - - - -

Critique my Scepter/Torch Mesmer DOT/Condition Build?

scepter torch mesmer dot condition build

• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Suzut

Suzut

Pale Tree Seedling

• New Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 28 August 2012 - 08:46 AM

So I have been playing Scepter/Torch Mesmer, and I have been having a blast. The single target damage is ridiculous, and the best part is that you don't really even have to be around to do all the damage.

Anyhow, since I am new to Guild Wars in general, and I have no idea how it is like at 80, I was wondering if my thinking is correct.

http://gw2skills.net...TLCGEcIYTwjgJBA

Philosophy
Basically, my build focuses on using clones to apply bleed and confusion. To this end, high Condition Damage, Condition Duration, and Critical Hit Chance are key, as well as a variety of spells to produce clones and the traits to enable them to apply the conditions.

The build also places a heavy emphasis on the second and third shatters, Cry of Frustration and Diversion. The former applies many stacks of confusion on multiple targets. The latter applies vulnerability and daze.

Most of the time, I intend to be in the back of a group acting as a harasser/offensive support. Because Guild Wars does not really support on-te-fly respeccing, this will be a PvX build by nature. In this thread, I want to focus on the PvE side.

Skills
-Ether Feast: I find this better than the mantra in prolonged fighting.
-Decoy: Escape spell, makes a clone. I think having more flexibility in combat is key to survival.
-Mirror Images: Basically, you can use these to do a massive opening burst of confusion, followed by a more permanent set of images.
-Signet of Domination: I think the passive bonus to Condition Damage is enough, but having a pocket stun is nice as well.