• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Moltar

Moltar

Pale Tree Seedling

• New Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 29 August 2012 - 04:49 PM

Hello everyone my name is John, alias Moltar.

I never played GW before, never played in any of the tests and already purchased the game and im playing, but im not feeling corfortable with what i experiencied so far.
I am a ex- WoW player, used to play a lot of classes but the main was a Shaman, apart from the  WoW content on this topic.

I already started a few professions and just doesnt seems like the character is having fun with me, feels more like a "meh, pressing buttons and doing these events", way more mechanic than having a great feeling.
INFO: Im telling this facts based on same level mobs, single or multi target, and i am a MMO veteran i know the facts by reading skills and stuff like that

So i tried Warrior(Got it to lv10), and i was having some troubles with the ranged issues in the game, since i plan to WvWvW and PvE i dont wanna be nuked in the WvWvW where the whole group is ranged and as melee i simply got nuked like a lil children.
Tried Ranger later on (lv26), i just couldnt understand how the threat works on this game, i actually though the WoW logic (My pet will tank i will shoot, fair enough [Also i am addicted to collecting pets and minis]), and i failed, the mobs were constantly hitting me instead of my pet, some times the pet was just soo weak to tank and even switching between pets could help .
Later came the Engineer (lv16), was really fun, but also squishy and sometimes i needed to be OP using a crapload of bombs to kill enemies because they were just soo over spawning (Asura starter zone), and on WvW i could not do anything being ranged (low damage with every weapon), and my utility skills werent helping since the group was moving soo fast and turrets and elixiers were not viable.