• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Favelle

Favelle

Pale Tree Seedling

• New Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 05 September 2012 - 12:47 PM

Hey guys, So i'm level 80 now and i need help with armour.
Which Exotic armour is good for a power / precision build. [Currently 30/30/10] - Might change it depending on feedback given :P.

I am quite new to the guild wars series so i really need your help.
I have 6 superior rune of ranger to put on my armours.
My main weapon is a shortbow - Berserker's Pearl needler of Force
Should i use a longbow instead? Because I have Eir's Longbow but i might not soulbind that.

May i get your feedback on accessories as well i just want to make the BEST, most powerful DPS ranger :)

Your help is greatly appreciated.
You can pm me ingame if you want - Favelle

#2 Neurocore

Neurocore

Pale Tree Seedling

• New Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 07 September 2012 - 05:55 PM

I am looking at the same exact build and setup.  

If someone can shed some light, it would be greatly appreciated!

#3 Mavrick

Mavrick

Fahrar Cub

• Members
  • 34 posts
  • Guild Tag:[NOW]
  • Server:Henge of Denravi

Posted 07 September 2012 - 07:32 PM

Berzerker's has the Power/Precision you're looking for. I think it includes toughness as well - though I currently can't confirm that.

From the Longbow/Shortbow discussion on the same forums, the Shortbow out DPS's the longbow by quite the margin.

#4 Neurocore

Neurocore

Pale Tree Seedling

• New Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 07 September 2012 - 08:18 PM

View PostMavrick, on 07 September 2012 - 07:32 PM, said:

Berzerker's has the Power/Precision you're looking for. I think it includes toughness as well - though I currently can't confirm that.

From the Longbow/Shortbow discussion on the same forums, the Shortbow out DPS's the longbow by quite the margin.