Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Help
- - - - -

Cannot edit members ranks in guilds

rank guild bug

  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 jubjub1277

jubjub1277

    Fahrar Cub

  • Members
  • 41 posts
  • Location:Texas
  • Guild Tag:[IMP]
  • Server:Northern Shiverpeaks

Posted 12 September 2012 - 12:32 PM

So i started a guild and there are currently 5 members in it but i want to promote one of them to an officer. When i click on the rank icon in the guild roster nothing happens except that it shows that their a member. Is this currently a bug or am i not doing it right? Our guild influence is currently ad 37. Also is it possible to kick members? If so how?

#2 Baron von Scrufflebutt

Baron von Scrufflebutt

    Golem Rider

  • Members
  • 3267 posts

Posted 12 September 2012 - 12:55 PM

I logged in and check and I am currently able to change a member's guild position. I did that by clicking on the icon next to their name. (Right-clicking if I remember correctly.)
You kick members by right clicking their name and selecting the Kick option.

Having said that, I had massive guild-related issues yesterday - I couldn't move members around, I wasn't able to change rank names, I then ended up not being able to represent the guild with the guild showing up as me as it's only member, ... it went on for a whole day.
Do you get any warnings when you try to do guild-related stuff? Also, I imagine you are the guild leader?

#3 jubjub1277

jubjub1277

    Fahrar Cub

  • Members
  • 41 posts
  • Location:Texas
  • Guild Tag:[IMP]
  • Server:Northern Shiverpeaks

Posted 12 September 2012 - 02:08 PM

Oh okay thanks. I thought it was an issue with the game. And there isn't a kick option when i click the name. Im the guild leader.

#4 Baron von Scrufflebutt

Baron von Scrufflebutt

    Golem Rider

  • Members
  • 3267 posts

Posted 12 September 2012 - 02:17 PM

Khmm, did you toy around with rank permissions?
This is how the leader permissions should look like:
Posted Image

Did you by any chance uncheck "Admin lower ranks"? I tried right-clicking on guild member names again and saw the "Kick from guild" option. Did you try restarting the game? Maybe selecting "Stand down" and then try to represent the guild again?

#5 jubjub1277

jubjub1277

    Fahrar Cub

  • Members
  • 41 posts
  • Location:Texas
  • Guild Tag:[IMP]
  • Server:Northern Shiverpeaks

Posted 12 September 2012 - 03:08 PM

hmm so i'm unable to edit rank permissions. im leader but i'm not able to do anything except invite players in. When i try to edit the perms nothing happens.

#6 Baron von Scrufflebutt

Baron von Scrufflebutt

    Golem Rider

  • Members
  • 3267 posts

Posted 12 September 2012 - 04:23 PM

Khmm, I'd suggest giving it a day then. And if it still doesn't work - contact Support (although, I imagine it will sort itself out in a few hours).
Sorry I couldn't have been of more help. ^^

#7 rockssiner

rockssiner

    Pale Tree Seedling

  • New Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 12 September 2012 - 04:50 PM

Fahrar cub. I have had the same problem for 2 weeks now.. My guild also got the leader changed for no reson and i cant (i got "GOD" (admin)) . I been trying to figure this out since then.. Still have not found a fix :(..

#8 jubjub1277

jubjub1277

    Fahrar Cub

  • Members
  • 41 posts
  • Location:Texas
  • Guild Tag:[IMP]
  • Server:Northern Shiverpeaks

Posted 13 September 2012 - 01:12 AM

Well i posted on the official arenanet forums and hopefully they'll fix it.

#9 jubjub1277

jubjub1277

    Fahrar Cub

  • Members
  • 41 posts
  • Location:Texas
  • Guild Tag:[IMP]
  • Server:Northern Shiverpeaks

Posted 16 September 2012 - 01:02 AM

ugh it still isnt working. is this happening to anyone else?

#10 AntiVirus

AntiVirus

    Fahrar Cub

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  • Server:Eredon Terrace

Posted 16 September 2012 - 08:57 PM

Yep, I am unable to edit rank permissions, MOTD, ect.  The buttons to edit these fields are currently greyed out and un-editable even though I am the guild leader.  I also have a bank guild sitting here, and when I switch to representing that, I cannot change anything in that guild either.

Edited by AntiVirus, 16 September 2012 - 08:57 PM.


#11 jubjub1277

jubjub1277

    Fahrar Cub

  • Members
  • 41 posts
  • Location:Texas
  • Guild Tag:[IMP]
  • Server:Northern Shiverpeaks

Posted 19 September 2012 - 12:24 PM

yep thats excactly what happened to me





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: rank, guild, bug

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users