• Curse Sites
Help
- - - - -

Is someone else but me really bad in this game?

controls skills

• Please log in to reply
37 replies to this topic

#1 Sheba

Sheba

Pale Tree Seedling

• New Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 15 September 2012 - 05:47 PM

I do wonder if anyone else here is so horrible inept at playing this game as I am.

Don't get me wrong. I'm not a MMO newbie or anything. I've played the hell out of GW1 and I'm also playing RO still. But in this game, I just suck. I was Mesmer in GW1 and I loved it and never had any real problems. But in GW2, I feel like I need ten more hands to play this game. One hand, I need for the mouse to move the camera so I actually run quickly in directions I want to run into and kite enemies, one hand I need to use to push the direction keys...and one hand I need for the number keys. Yeah, that's at least one hand more than I have. So usually, I let go of the mouse in combat, which often ends with me unable to kite and getting killed or suddenly standing in a camera angle where I see nothing and get killed. Alternatively, I just use no skills at all and can instead run around well. Uh.

My second major problem are those damn F1-F4 keys and the fact that my healing skill is in between my attacking skills. Accidently press the wrong key in the midst of battle, boom, dead. I always miss the F1 key and end up pressing either F2 or Esc or 1. (However, I also work with a keyboard where the F-keys are only half the normal size). So yeah, basically, I'm too dumb to use the controls.

But I'm also too dumb to jump. Vistas are nothing but frustrating as soon as they involve jumping. Don't even get me started on the jumping puzzles. It's not because I can't solve them, it's because I'm too dumb to jump. Wonderful.