• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Vice187

Vice187

Fahrar Cub

• Members
  • 19 posts

Posted 20 September 2012 - 08:49 AM

Hi Guys, my name is Reven and I have been playing the warrior for quite sometime. I want to share with you my experience as my favorite class. This guide will be a work in progress and I am still learning everyday.

here is a screenshot of my statistics for tournaments as of today (9/20/2012). 553 win/683 games

Posted Image

As you can tell, I am a pretty seasoned warrior and I have at least a 80% win ratio (including some tournaments solo queuing and playing with friends or pickups etc)

How I personally feel about warrior?
I do believe it is GW2's balanced out class but it has a few bugs that really flaw the class. Maybe the only bug that really hinders us is the fast hands bug. This is where when we swap weapons the first time in combat, the cd is 10seconds instead of 5 (which we minor traited for). This really hinders the way I play. You'll see why later.

Otherwise, I really can't think any other roamer puts as much pressure as the warrior while they are on a point. Maybe we are not the best dueling class (thief, mesmer) but when we come into a fight, we can make a big difference. I am talking about more than just Bull Rushing in and 100Bing someone. It's the pressure that the warrior puts and the dodges that get used. The stability that also gets used after a BR100b is just a countdown before the target can begin getting spiked out or bursted down.

Also think of it this way, When the enemy uses their stability to dodge the bullrush 100b, that means they will not have the stability later on when teammates or themselves are stomping or ressing. Giving YOU the opportunity to stop them and res your teammates or teammates to save you.