• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Rhoellan Alts

Rhoellan Alts

Fahrar Cub

• Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 03 October 2012 - 05:21 PM

First post ever, hope to get some feedback.   I have tried all the classes and surprisingly have landed on the Guardian.  In other games, I typically played hybrid shaman type classes if that gives you any insight into my line of thinking or preference.  

Currently I use scepter and torch and then flip to GS when the stuff hits the fan.  My build is probably bad (Valor primary), so I won't even put it out there.  In PVE, I seem to do really well and can handle veterans a level or 2 above me.  When the crap hits the fan, I can set myself on fire and use number 5 to flame groups down.  All in all, it seems to work for me, but it is a little boring and it feels like I am not good at anything (support, DPS etc.) but I am also not the jack of all trades either.

So- I am interested in staff (support)/ ? builds.  I would like to be able to use the staff and make it so that me and my party are hard to kill (+healing, +boon duration?) and I bring a lot of support to the table.  I understand then that my DPS is never going to be stellar, so the ? is what I am not sure on.  I would like to do something that focuses on AOE damage and helping take down large groups of mobs with fire (+condition?).

Either way, yes I am new to GW2, so it sounds really noob'ish.  That said; I am throwing out what I would "like" and understand that it probably isn't reality, but that maybe someone could enlighten me with their experience!

Lastly-

I chose scepter and staff because I am not a twitch player.  My PC isn't the greatest and it makes timing combos and melee'ing as a primary offensive skill really tough.  I find myself swinging in the air a lot of times because I am not in range.  Sigh.  Anyways, any help (with examples of builds, gear, runes etc.) would be greatly appreciated!

#2 Dal Minjo

Dal Minjo

Fahrar Cub

• Members