12 replies to this topic

#1 GeminiJuSa

GeminiJuSa

Fahrar Cub

• Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 20 October 2012 - 06:50 AM

Heya guise and gurls!

I love all the aspiring and growing talents that are here in the Library of Whispers! And I thought it might be good to have a general feedback and CC (constructive criticism aka helpful tips and pointers) for those who seek it.

I figured this needed it's own thread since the existing threads are more for just showing your work (which does not mean you necessarily want people to give CC) and I don't want to take the fun out of that for the people who doesn't want any comments on the actual skill-level. You have to start somewhere after all, and showing your work is supposed to be fun, regardless of current skills!

As a still growing artist myself I know I love to have some help in techniques, anatomy, colouring or whatnot I may be facing a challenge with, and to share what I know with other. I love seeing artists grow, so hit this thread with something you want help with in order for you to grow as an artist!

#2 Morag D

Morag D

Vanguard Scout

• Members
  • 228 posts
  • Guild Tag:[bone]
  • Server:Gandara

Posted 20 October 2012 - 01:31 PM

cool.
I like it.

#3 Viatrix

Viatrix

Asuran Acolyte

• Members
  • 96 posts
  • Guild Tag:[EON]
  • Server:Tarnished Coast

Posted 20 October 2012 - 04:28 PM

Awesome topic! I'll definitely keep this in mind!

#4 Doctor Overlord

Doctor Overlord

If you hate MMOs....

• Members
  • 5204 posts
  • Server:Sanctum of Rall

Posted 21 October 2012 - 08:08 AM

Sounds like a cool idea.   Mind if I start?

I know my art sucks so I don't look for artistic criticism :)   (Even worse, I'm not overly concerned with improvement as long as my drawings can convey the stories I want to tell.)   But it would be helpful on the technical side to ask about using the digital programs.