• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Adalbit

Adalbit

Pale Tree Seedling

• New Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 29 October 2012 - 03:00 AM

I am still new to the game, but I got my Warr to lvl 75 so far. Ii is suprisingly easy to level in this game. I notice a lot of warriors use longbows and I have not figured out why. I know they do aoe, but so can rifles with a lot more damage.

If you Volley while bezerked it is like you are firing a rail gun without the %50 more damage risk due to the range. I also use Crack Shot to do Volley a lot more and it turnes my rifle into every shot is aoe (if they are in a line of course). I have used volley+bezerk on huge crowds and with the extra bleeding time and damage I think i can be more effective than a longbow. I havent used a LB enough so I may be bias.

Here is what I am using now. Mainly for PvE. I do not do to many dungeons it is a waste of time waiting unless guild members are online.

http://gw2skills.net...OPoCmIAVFajUhzA

#2 NumNumPie

NumNumPie

Asuran Acolyte

• Members
  • 76 posts

Posted 29 October 2012 - 04:59 AM

Having played Warrior and almost nothing else, I can tell you a few things about their weapons-

a) Both the rifle and the bow are beastly. They're just meant for different roles. Rifle stacks bleeds and can DPS quite well, on a single target. Even if you manage to line up 2-3 enemies with the piercing trait, it's not going to do the same thing that the bow does.

b ) The bow has pin down. Immobilize>Vulnerability. Bow isn't all about damage, it's about the fire condition+the combo field+ support. I never run rifle in WvW. I run bow and a sword/shield combo.

c) Sword and shield. The sword has cripple, plus lots of bleeding from its autoattack. But the best part is the Leap. Use bow for pin down --> blind enemy with bow 4 ---> switch to sword/shield ---> leap ---> stun with shield --> F1 --> cripple --> finish off with autoattack.