20 replies to this topic

#1 Vikky

Vikky

Pale Tree Seedling

• New Members
  • 10 posts
  • Server:Henge of Denravi

Posted 31 October 2012 - 03:01 AM

Tired of trying to put conditions and not having any neat tricks at the same time? Well have no fear, for I too am sick of stacking venoms and seeing them disappear like magic!! This build would focus on survivability and bleeds. Now it can be argued that bleeds can be taken care of easily. I know. But this build is about outlasting and keeping them on no matter how many times they are erased, and generally not dying much. It is far more useful to leave a lost fight in one piece and be of use someplace else then to die and give free points.

I would like to say that this is my personal build and I don't intend to please hardcore gamers. I just want to help out general gamers who have trouble surviving and give them a fun perspective. I am also NOT a PRO, so constructive criticism and feedback is more than welcome.

Now, here's the link:
http://en.gw2skills....GrNObk2s8Y4x8DA

I am NOT SURE whether sigil of superior energy on offhand works because technically you're using the same dagger. Also I found out that hydromancy and geomancy effects cannot be procced concurrently. Can someone help me out with this?

Now, to business:

You will straight away notice how this build compensates that little bit of condition damage for a lot more survivability. What I have done is:

1. Not rely on runes to give me condition damage, but Dolyak toughness and vit instead, this is a good trade because my bleeds still tick above 100, which I think is a good enough number. Melandru set is SOLID as well because of lesser stun durations.
2. Not put the emphasis on venom-ing the hell out of opponents because frankly in non-coordinated play it doesn't work that well.
3. Add some shadowstep and shadow refuge utilities which are priceless in saving our hides AND others, also because SB has been removed.