Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Help
- - - - -

amd radeon 7570 guild wars 2 experience


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 sqwertty278448

sqwertty278448

    Asuran Acolyte

  • Members
  • 91 posts
  • Location:East Coast
  • Server:Stormbluff Isle

Posted 10 November 2012 - 03:28 PM

Not sure if this goes under technical support or not, but i thought id post how well my computer is running guild wars 2.

Computer specs:
Intel Core i7-3770
8GB RAM
1TB 7200 RPM SATA HDD
AMD Radeon HD 7570 1GB DDR3
1600x900 resolution monitor

I play on Auto-Detect settings(about medium), and i get pretty good fps.
Lowest fps: 45(with multiple(6-9) people running around in a dynamic event)
Average fps: mid 50's
Highest fps: 63(no other players around, in the wild)
[EDIT]- WvW fps: Lowest it went in WvW is 34 fps

Edited by sqwertty278448, 13 November 2012 - 11:32 PM.


#2 Taishar203

Taishar203

    Fahrar Cub

  • Members
  • 26 posts
  • Location:India
  • Server:Blacktide

Posted 12 November 2012 - 12:42 PM

Good for you!

The only thing I have in common with you is the 1600x900 resolution! 8D

Edited by Taishar203, 12 November 2012 - 12:43 PM.


#3 Quaker

Quaker

    Technician

  • Technicians
  • 3345 posts
  • Location:Canada
  • Profession:Ranger
  • Guild Tag:[n/a]
  • Server:Fort Aspenwood

Posted 12 November 2012 - 03:24 PM

It's good to hear that even a crap card like the HD7570 can work that well.

#4 dhatcher1

dhatcher1

    Technician

  • Technicians
  • 3786 posts
  • Guild Tag:[SAnD]
  • Server:Maguuma

Posted 12 November 2012 - 05:22 PM

View PostQuaker, on 12 November 2012 - 03:24 PM, said:

It's good to hear that even a crap card like the HD7570 can work that well.
I guess "not designed for gaming" = "crap".  Its a great graphics card for a business system.

#5 sqwertty278448

sqwertty278448

    Asuran Acolyte

  • Members
  • 91 posts
  • Location:East Coast
  • Server:Stormbluff Isle

Posted 12 November 2012 - 10:28 PM

I guess Guild Wars 2 is more CPU-intensive than GPU-intensive...i still havent tried out WvW though.

#6 XgreatArtist

XgreatArtist

    Seraph Guardian

  • Members
  • 1496 posts
  • Location:In Your Bedroom
  • Server:Jade Quarry

Posted 13 November 2012 - 08:43 AM

i have the mobile 6570m which acts like a 5570HD and i can play on mediumish with about 30-60 fps
In wvw, big fights i get about 10 fps min

However it IS the cpu that affects, not the gpu. I gained about 15 fps when i turned off HP coolsense, which throttles my cpu often and set my cpu to run at a slower speed.
With my CPU at 80% only,(i7 2630qm 2.0ghz), i get these fps. But in return i get 80 core temp...

#7 Quaker

Quaker

    Technician

  • Technicians
  • 3345 posts
  • Location:Canada
  • Profession:Ranger
  • Guild Tag:[n/a]
  • Server:Fort Aspenwood

Posted 13 November 2012 - 04:27 PM

View Postdhatcher1, on 12 November 2012 - 05:22 PM, said:

I guess "not designed for gaming" = "crap".  Its a great graphics card for a business system.
No, "crap" = bare minimum, barely above on-chip performance, used for marketing reasons and not designed for gaming. The word "crap" may be overly negative. So maybe I'll just say "entry level". :)
I mean, seriously, a card like this is mostly ever put into a new retail system just for the marketing value of saying "discrete video", not for performance.

Business systems these days are usually based on Intel chips, and don't have any discrete video card. Or, if they do, it's a "workstation" card, which is also "not designed for gaming", but isn't "crap" :)

(To be fair, the HD7570 does perform similarly to the HD6670.)

Edited by Quaker, 13 November 2012 - 04:32 PM.


#8 notacownow

notacownow

    Pale Tree Seedling

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 5 posts

Posted 13 November 2012 - 10:41 PM

Im running a HD 7850 2gb, at 1980x1020 rez on high and the only thing that seems to kill my fps is large dust clouds from when catapults hit the ground near me other than that its pretty constant 45-50fps.
It's good to hear a entry level card can handle the game :)

Now do you get artifacts at all? I get them once in a while like a white flash across the screen. Annoying considering the hardware i run ;(

#9 sqwertty278448

sqwertty278448

    Asuran Acolyte

  • Members
  • 91 posts
  • Location:East Coast
  • Server:Stormbluff Isle

Posted 13 November 2012 - 11:31 PM

Just played WvW. During the more intense parts of it, the lowest my fps dropped in medium graphics setting was 34. So im pretty happy with how my computer is performing :D.

I dont know what artifacts are, but no i dont get any white flashes.

#10 notacownow

notacownow

    Pale Tree Seedling

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 5 posts

Posted 14 November 2012 - 12:01 AM

Artifacts are essential graphical weirdness, tearing, flashes, graphics that just dont look right etc. Some AMD card users experience them.
Glad WvW worked out for ya ;D

#11 dhatcher1

dhatcher1

    Technician

  • Technicians
  • 3786 posts
  • Guild Tag:[SAnD]
  • Server:Maguuma

Posted 14 November 2012 - 10:13 PM

I get clipping issues, I think because of Anets wierd camera angle handling methods.  If I turn my back on an object I can get my camera inside for a second which causes a chunk of the screen to go invisible or wonky briefly.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users