Fahrar Cub

• Members
  • 20 posts
  • Profession:Engineer
  • Guild Tag:[RIOT]
  • Server:Blackgate

Posted 30 November 2012 - 03:07 AM

Hello! First, a hail to all Engineers

Here is my question: I am a condition/control/ghetto-support based Engineer, and I am looking for suggestions for rune/sigil/crests to use for the build/gearsetup I am currently using.

Here is the build I enjoy using the most.

No, it is not a grenadier build, and I do not want to play grenadier right now. The dungeon group I usually run with needs a control/support character, same with PUGs, and with my build/weapon setup I am able to qualify as both, same with another guildy.

Before breaking down which Crest/Rune/Sigils to use, let me explain how I play. I rarely ever stay in one kit, I am constantly switching between pistol/pistol (or shield depending on what is going on), elixergun, and flamethrower to mainting Poison and burning at all times, thus no Juggernaut. The utility skill that is not filled out is usually taken by Rocket Boots, but I switch out depending on the fight, same with the heal skill. I try to keep the pistol skills, Fumigate, Napalm, and the toolbelt skills on CD, the rest of the time I am using my control abilities to pump out damage. With traits, I generally keep firearms the same, but will swap in Protection Injection or Scope depending on the fight, and in rare cases I will add in Hair Trigger.

I do not plan on adjusting the trait point allocations.

Gear wise, I use Condition/Toughness/Precision armor, 2x Knight, 3x Rampager (amulet) accessories. I am not in favor of getting more crit damage, 20% on top of what is inherant is what I am ok with.

I would like to keep my crit chance generally highish, above 45%, as keeping vulerability up is rather important for group contributions. My toughness is mid 1300s and I want to try to keep it above 1200s, but gettign my health up to 20k (I have around 17.3k), or close to it, would be fantastic as well.