• Curse Sites
Help
* * - - - 3 votes

My thoughts about balance and ppls QQ ...

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
36 replies to this topic

#31 redslion

redslion

Vanguard Scout

• Members
  • 170 posts

Posted 21 December 2012 - 02:49 PM

Ok... the idea is: the one who makes error loses.

Ok. But the problem is that some classes have a hard time making errors. I have found thieves able to be in stealth 90% of the time. And I'm an engineer, so I don't have all the AoEs I want. Or I do, but they are not big enough to stop a thief if he escapes.

Morale of the story: if a thief is not distracted, he will just run away and reset the fight. Until YOU make a mistake. Unless you are a glass cannon too, maybe. But if you are a glass cannon, you'll have more chance to get killed.

And... have the devs ever solved the rendering problem? You know, seeing the thief 2 seconds after he made the first attack could make the difference between life and death.

Let's put it this way: some classes could have a much higher chance of making a mistake than others. For instance, if with an engineer I can prevent an attack by combining two skils from two different kits, I have to press 4 different buttons instead of one. So I have a higher chance of making a mistake.
So yeah, if I get killed by a thief it's not necessary that he is more skilled than me. Maybe he's just playing a more fault-proof class than mine.

But I don't care about whining, for thieves have a hard time killing me. I just want to remind what unbalance we are facing: some classes could be easier to play than others.

P.S.: Ok, cool, you Polish are cool. But this is an English forum. So everyone should try his best to speak in a decent English. I'm not British myself (I'm from Italy), but speaking another language is not an excuse for writing in a bad English. If you make a mistake, just say sorry. No problem with that. It happens.

#32 dynia666

dynia666

Asuran Acolyte

• Members
  • 138 posts