21 replies to this topic

#1 jthamind

jthamind

Vanguard Scout

• Members
  • 309 posts
  • Server:Maguuma

Posted 17 December 2012 - 05:21 PM

my elementalist has been my main character since release day, but i've only done PvP on my thief, so i'm pretty new to elem in PvP. since the main elem thread that's stickied doesn't have a bunch of builds in it, i wanted to make a thread based on the type of build i'm looking to play and get as much info as i can on it.

i've heard good things about auramancers for elems, and that they can survive well as a bunker build. my main goal with my build is that i want to have a lot of survivability, and i want to provide support to any teammate around me. a little bit of dps would be nice too, but i understand that survivability and support comes at a cost, so i won't exactly be bursting people down.

i've heard that d/d is the best for these types of builds, which makes sense because of the auras it gives as well as the survivability options. if anybody else thinks there's a better alternative, though, such as d/f or whatever, please let me know.

what kind of build would i need for this, though? and signets or cantrips, armor (i'm guessing soldier armor/amulet?), etc. also, what sigils and runes would fit this best?

i'm guessing the build will be something like 10 in earth with protection for auras, 10 in air for swift/fury for auras, a bunch in water (auras to allies) and some in fire.

any advice, tips, or links to useful builds would be greatly appreciated. :)

Edited by jthamind, 17 December 2012 - 05:25 PM.

#2 Alzun

Alzun

Asuran Acolyte

• Members
  • 119 posts

Posted 17 December 2012 - 05:39 PM

https://forum-en.gui...-D-ele-12-16-12

Here's basically everything you need to know.

#3 jthamind

jthamind

Vanguard Scout

• Members
  • 309 posts

Posted 17 December 2012 - 05:47 PM

thank you!

#4 Veganno

Veganno

Pale Tree Seedling

• New Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 18 December 2012 - 12:49 PM