#1 Shorestyle

Shorestyle

Pale Tree Seedling

• New Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 27 December 2012 - 08:59 PM

Hi.

So, here is my idea:

I'm a lvl 80 thief. I have full exotics. Happy with my class, build, and gear. Have no interest in getting legendaries or crafting in general. I also play maybe an hour or two a day if I am lucky. Most of which is in pvp or wvw.

What I thought I would do is sell everything in my bank on the tp. Mostly because I can't think of a reason not to. I've sold next to nothing since I started playing, so I have quite a bit. With the gold I would have, I figure I would casually buy low and sell high on the TP. Make a few gold a week.

I'm not looking to be a power trader or super rich. Just want to make my money work for me, rather than it sit in my bank in the form of mats I have no plan to use.

Can someone give me some feedback on this idea? Is this a sound idea? Would you do it?

#2 lmaonade

lmaonade

Seraph Guardian

• Members
  • 1121 posts
  • Guild Tag:[NGE]
  • Server:Crystal Desert

Posted 27 December 2012 - 10:41 PM

sound idea, I casually play the trading game, I earn about 20% on the gold, and spend maybe 10 to 20 mins on the TP everyday, it's easy once you've gotten started. I generally earn about 2 gold a day, sometimes lower sometimes higher depending on what I'm investing in, there are certain items that are safe to play, so look for those and you'll have a steady income

#3 Shorestyle

Shorestyle

Pale Tree Seedling

• New Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 28 December 2012 - 01:03 AM

Thanks lmaonade. Can you give me an idea about what is a safe play. You can pm me if you want or maybe use an outdated example if you don't want to give away too much. Or maybe point me to a decent guide? Do you diversify your items or go all in on one thing? Anyone else feedback/thoughts are appreciated!

Edited by Shorestyle, 28 December 2012 - 01:08 AM.

#4 Undead Kings Knight

Undead Kings Knight

Pale Tree Seedling

• New Members
  • 8 posts