9 replies to this topic

#1 Kuskah

Kuskah

Vanguard Scout

• Members
  • 292 posts

Posted 30 December 2012 - 06:11 PM

This is what I came up with: http://gw2skills.net...gxCjDGJMrFGVMDA

It's all just theory crafting, my Necro isn't even 80 yet. It seems, however, pretty solid to me. I'm pretty new to Necro though, so I'm looking for opinions of some more experienced Necros. All your help appreciated!

#2 Ehragus

Ehragus

Vanguard Scout

• Members
  • 152 posts
  • Profession:Warrior
  • Server:Desolation

Posted 30 December 2012 - 09:03 PM

Looks solid. 30 curses and your pretty good to go. All other traits are just personal preference..

Edited by Ehragus, 30 December 2012 - 09:35 PM.

#3 ZCKS

ZCKS

Seraph Guardian

• Members
  • 1424 posts
  • Guild Tag:[TG]
  • Server:Isle of Janthir

Posted 01 January 2013 - 08:22 PM

Something to note, if your using that calculator only use 1 gem as you only have access to one in PVP & they are about as powerful as all your gems combined would be in PVE.

Also your toughness is incredibly low. This will make you drop like a rock if a couple targets get on you at once

Lastly your using an on crit sigil but have extremely low crit chance, I would instead grab sigil of battle, sigil of leeching or sigil of doom.

#4 Kuskah

Kuskah

Vanguard Scout

• Members
  • 292 posts

Posted 02 January 2013 - 09:27 AM

View PostZCKS, on 01 January 2013 - 08:22 PM, said:

Something to note, if your using that calculator only use 1 gem as you only have access to one in PVP & they are about as powerful as all your gems combined would be in PVE.

Also your toughness is incredibly low. This will make you drop like a rock if a couple targets get on you at once

Lastly your using an on crit sigil but have extremely low crit chance, I would instead grab sigil of battle, sigil of leeching or sigil of doom.

Thanks for the info about the gems. What would you suggest to do to deal with the Toughness thing?

#5 Shadow209

Shadow209

Vanguard Scout