23 replies to this topic

#1 Tony

Tony

Fahrar Cub

• Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 14 January 2013 - 02:08 AM

Hello fellow members,

I know that there is no "best" class in WvWvW simply because every class has a role and that most of the time, there are zergs. However, if you had to rank the classes as the best killers, what would they be? (Assuming equal gear)

My list would be something like this ( I have zero experience with WvWvW and my highest level class is 17, but this is from the perspective of a new player):

1) Thief
2) Warrior
3) Mesmer
4) Elementalist
5) Engineer
6) Necromancer
7) Ranger
8) Guardian

Edited by Tony, 14 January 2013 - 02:14 AM.

#2 Norseman

Norseman

Asuran Acolyte

• Members
  • 150 posts
  • Guild Tag:[NORD]
  • Server:Jade Quarry

Posted 14 January 2013 - 02:13 AM

Thief hands down.

#3 Trei

Trei

Golem Rider

• Members
  • 2929 posts

Posted 14 January 2013 - 02:53 AM

9) Height

Yep.

#4 MrForz

MrForz

Vanguard Scout

• Members
  • 415 posts
  • Profession:Engineer
  • Guild Tag:[Jar]

Posted 14 January 2013 - 11:59 AM

There are a crapload of Thieves because they're generally the best 'killers' in WvWvW.

I wouldn't underestimate the abilities of a glass cannon Rifle Engineer though.

#5 Scizzor

Scizzor

Asuran Acolyte

• Members
  • 59 posts
  • Guild Tag:[EG]
  • Server:Sanctum of Rall

Posted 14 January 2013 - 12:20 PM

Looks like your list is pretty good already. If you want a Solo/Roaming profession Thief is probably best, I play D/D Ele and it's very good at roaming and solo play as well. Mesmer is good at soloing but wow they are slow. (not many speed buffs)

#6 Sam_Uk

Sam_Uk

Fahrar Cub

• New Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 14 January 2013 - 12:50 PM

1. D/D Elementalist
2. The rest

#7 ErraticFaith

ErraticFaith

Fahrar Cub

• Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 14 January 2013 - 05:14 PM

D/D ele fluctuates up and down depending on player ability, otherwise the list is good tbh.

#8 ProfGast

ProfGast

Vanguard Scout