• Curse Sites
Help
- - - - -

[Answered] Please Help: New Player: Banned after 2 Days of Playing for Unknown Reason

banned permanent termination support

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Rytz

Rytz

Pale Tree Seedling

• New Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 06 February 2013 - 10:47 AM

Greetings:
I know this is not an official support forum but I have no other place to go.  See below.

I have plenty of MMO experience and this has to be the most retarded and frustrating experience I've ever encountered in an MMO so far, save for maybe SWG launch back in the day.  Even my indie MMO experiences were never this bad.

I bought the GuildWars2 Digital Deluxe edition 2 days ago from the official site and played the last couple days pretty straight.  Level 19 Sylvari Ranger on Sorrow.  Talked to maybe 5-10 people tops (mostly trying to find some areas on the map).  Did a lot of exploring mostly during that time (mainly in the grove).  My character's name is not obscene or anything sketch.  Single-word name.

After a break (and working to pay the bills), I came back home tonight to jump on and get an error window saying that my account has been terminated for a bunch of obscure reasons (see image attached) that gives me no insight to the actual reason why.

Now, I wasn't super upset or anything yet, just shocked.  Stuff happens right?  Maybe hacked or wrongly accused. Off to the support site I went to submit a support ticket.

Can't log in with my account to the support site - says my account is disabled.  WTH?

So the $80 game account that I paid for 2 days ago is banned / terminated for no specific reason and I can't even log in to the support site to submit a ticket?  The only thing I can do is log in to the account section, which does absolutely nothing for my situation.  Can't access the official forums either.  Now what?