Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Help
- - - - -

Anybody having problems logging in?


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 Occultus

Occultus

    Vanguard Scout

  • Members
  • 151 posts

Posted 20 February 2013 - 05:15 PM

I can't log-into the game as it throws up the same old generic "Game Client can't access the log-in servers.  Campus and Firewall, blah, blah bloody blah" screen with an error 42:0:9001:4105 code.  Nothing on my network or PC has changed since I was in game a few hours ago.

I go to log onto the official forum and I get this

Quote

Login Error: Portal returned error: 42: {"error":42,"module":9001,"line":4103,"text":"Srv2Route, transaction timeout {#141703813}, {P+/Session/Forward+STS/1.0}"} -- l_c.rb 94 (fangamer:-1).

Anybody?

#2 Lordkrall

Lordkrall

    Legion Commander

  • Members
  • 5370 posts
  • Location:Sweden
  • Profession:Warrior
  • Server:Aurora Glade

Posted 20 February 2013 - 05:19 PM

Aye, they are aware that there are some connectivity issues

Quote

We are aware that some players are still having connectivity issues, and the team is working hard on it. ~RB2


https://twitter.com/...276739171958784

#3 SZSSZS

SZSSZS

    Branded One

  • Members
  • 147 posts
  • Location:Palestine
  • Profession:Engineer
  • Guild Tag:[ToA]
  • Server:Dragonbrand

Posted 20 February 2013 - 05:20 PM

Yeah plenty of people are currently experiencing the issue. Haven't been able to log in for perhaps over 2 hours now.

Edited by SZSSZS, 20 February 2013 - 05:21 PM.


#4 Senatic

Senatic

    Seraph Guardian

  • Members
  • 1903 posts

Posted 20 February 2013 - 05:23 PM

Yep, it's under investigation. I'm sure they'll have it fixed soon. Can report it here if you so wish:

https://forum-en.gui...gin-error/first

#5 Occultus

Occultus

    Vanguard Scout

  • Members
  • 151 posts

Posted 20 February 2013 - 05:30 PM

Just have done.  It also seems that some people have managed to log-in only to find their email addresses (what they use as an account name) displayed in game rather than their 'handle' with the numbers after it.  If that's true, then that's a pretty big cock-up on ANet's part.

#6 Lordkrall

Lordkrall

    Legion Commander

  • Members
  • 5370 posts
  • Location:Sweden
  • Profession:Warrior
  • Server:Aurora Glade

Posted 20 February 2013 - 05:34 PM

Aye, just managed to get back in. And it displays my email-address, but seems like I see everyone else account name as usual, so it is most likely some kind of bug that shows YOU your email instead of your account name. (Most likely based on what you logged in with, if logging in with the account name it seems to show me the account name)

#7 Occultus

Occultus

    Vanguard Scout

  • Members
  • 151 posts

Posted 20 February 2013 - 05:36 PM

View PostLordkrall, on 20 February 2013 - 05:34 PM, said:

so it is most likely some kind of bug that shows YOU your email instead of your account name.

Sincerely hope so, because if it's available for all and sundry to see in-game then I believe ANet have just seriously breached the Data Protection Act.

Edited by Occultus, 20 February 2013 - 05:37 PM.


#8 Loperdos

Loperdos

    Sylvari Specialist

  • Members
  • 544 posts
  • Profession:Thief
  • Guild Tag:[THF]
  • Server:Sanctum of Rall

Posted 20 February 2013 - 05:40 PM

View PostOccultus, on 20 February 2013 - 05:30 PM, said:

Just have done.  It also seems that some people have managed to log-in only to find their email addresses (what they use as an account name) displayed in game rather than their 'handle' with the numbers after it.  If that's true, then that's a pretty big cock-up on ANet's part.

A buddy of mine has been having issues with this for the last few days, but it only displays his email address to him, as he asked multiple guild members if they could see his email address or if it was still displaying his handle.#### and all of us on at the time (was 10 of us on at that moment, IIRC) said that none of us could see his email from mousing over his name in both the Friends list and the Guild list/roster, just his handle.

Edited by Loperdos, 20 February 2013 - 05:41 PM.


#9 Darkobra

Darkobra

    Seraph Guardian

  • Members
  • 1366 posts
  • Location:Scotland

Posted 20 February 2013 - 05:43 PM

Someone else brought up that issue before with ArenaNet. He said it lasted a few hours but nobody could see his e-mail but him. So don't worry. You're safe.

#10 Sword Hammer Axe

Sword Hammer Axe

    Sylvari Specialist

  • Members
  • 846 posts

Posted 20 February 2013 - 06:31 PM

It also affected the TP apparently. I had no problems playing the game, but neither me nor some guildies of mine could use the TP. They tried to relog but couldn't get in before long after and some didn't get back on. Now I can't get back in :P

#11 Coren

Coren

    Golem Rider

  • Members
  • 2395 posts
  • Location:In my lab BOOKAH
  • Profession:Engineer
  • Guild Tag:[DRK]

Posted 20 February 2013 - 06:47 PM

Thank goodness for Guru, was wondering if I had a problem:)

#12 Occultus

Occultus

    Vanguard Scout

  • Members
  • 151 posts

Posted 20 February 2013 - 07:42 PM

This is getting beyond a joke now, still can't log-in.  Typical ain't it?  Wednesday evenings/nights is the only time I can get rid of the wife and kids and get some serious gaming time in.

#13 Lordkrall

Lordkrall

    Legion Commander

  • Members
  • 5370 posts
  • Location:Sweden
  • Profession:Warrior
  • Server:Aurora Glade

Posted 20 February 2013 - 07:44 PM

Have patience young one. They are working on it.

#14 SirGamesalot

SirGamesalot

    Sylvari Specialist

  • Members
  • 507 posts
  • Location:Norway
  • Guild Tag:[NoX]
  • Server:Piken Square

Posted 20 February 2013 - 07:46 PM

Just came home and cant log in :qq:

EDIT: I'm inn

Edited by SirGamesalot, 20 February 2013 - 07:52 PM.


#15 Eon Lilu

Eon Lilu

    Golem Rider

  • Members
  • 2295 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Server:Desolation

Posted 20 February 2013 - 07:52 PM

Same here. 12chars.

#16 Eon Lilu

Eon Lilu

    Golem Rider

  • Members
  • 2295 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Server:Desolation

Posted 20 February 2013 - 09:07 PM

Found a temp fix.

On the client change your language selection to english / American flag ( must be bugged ) even if it was already on that anyway.

Worked for me could log right in.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users