• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Xykris

Xykris

Pale Tree Seedling

• New Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 21 June 2013 - 04:47 AM

Hi :) I've never done WvW before but I'm interested in doing so. However I am not sure if I should play a guardian or Warrior. My play style is usually a heavy hitter that can take hits and heal himself if needed. I can't play ranged very well and I like running into battle and taking out as much opponents as I can.

to give you a better Idea of my playstyle I have used a skill calculator to make the builds I would most likely run (I understand these are probably not WvW viable)

Warrior:

http://gw2skills.net...9SEVbvF0M5K1A-e

Guardian:

http://gw2skills.net...9SEVbvF0M5K1A-e

givin this info and the look at the builds what would you say would be the best class for me to run as?

#2 Spirion

Spirion

Fahrar Cub

• New Members
  • 11 posts
  • Profession:Necromancer
  • Server:Desolation

Posted 22 June 2013 - 07:16 PM

I'd say which ever one you can do more damage with/play better with. You'll need some mobility too, since it's WvW. I would go with the warrior if I were you.

Edited by Spirion, 22 June 2013 - 07:17 PM.

#3 ZCKS

ZCKS

Seraph Guardian

• Members
  • 1429 posts
  • Guild Tag:[TG]
  • Server:Isle of Janthir

Posted 24 June 2013 - 09:55 PM

I'd say which ever one you can do more damage with/play better with. You'll need some mobility too, since it's WvW. I would go with the warrior if I were you.

This ^ really.

I've tried both & by far my warrior is much much more fun in WvW because of its ranged damage potential, CC & mobility.

So much of WvW depends on mobility & keep seige, until the guardian gets major upgrades to its range damage & speed of projectiles its likely to stay that way.

#4 chuckles79

chuckles79

Seraph Guardian

• Members
  • 1685 posts
  • Guild Tag:[FANG]
  • Server:Sea of Sorrows

Posted 27 June 2013 - 11:11 PM