#1 Kumori Tensei

Kumori Tensei

Vanguard Scout

• Members
  • 152 posts
  • Guild Tag:[One]
  • Server:Yak’s Bend

Posted 31 July 2013 - 02:35 PM

Hello, so I'm fairly new to mesmer, only been playing a few weeks and it's almost exclusively WvW so far (only about lvl50 in my personal story)

I have a few questions of what is good to run in WvW, I want to be a utility, providing things no one else can in the form on null field and feedback and portal and such.

This is what I currently run - It's more defensive but with high crits and percision. I'll always have fury because we run as a guild group all the time, this includes might as well as other nifty things we get. Utilities switch out according to situation, which is almost always, feedback and null as a must for me though i feel like 90% of the time. portal when needed and to run places quickly i switch out to blink.

http://gw2skills.net...DTFjIqWIg LAA-w

please suggest anything you think is missing/needs to be made better to this build i run currently. i don't mind if you own it entirely im interested in what everyone has to say.

cheers.

Edited by Kumori Tensei, 31 July 2013 - 06:19 PM.

#2 Naglifar

Naglifar

Vanguard Scout

• Members
  • 269 posts
  • Server:Sorrow’s Furnace

Posted 01 August 2013 - 08:14 AM

In your traits try

Dueling II - having Phantasms that Crit for more damage is greater than the distance you can blink. If you are concerned about your survivability try Dueling V (Note: not having Dueling II is a massive loss in Burst for Mesmer Phantasm Builds)

Chaos IV - as above...think about whats more meaningful a slightly shorter cooldown on blink or 9% less damage taken.